How to move computer objectDN using with SPML

I'm new to using SPML provider and wandering how to move computer object one to other.

For example, I tried below XML to move computer1 object which is in under test1ou.test.com to test2ou.test.com but not working property.

----------------------

[move.xml]

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<soap:Envelope xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:soap="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">
<soap:Body>
        <spml:modifyRequest xmlns:spml="urn:oasis:names:tc:SPML:2:0">
                <spml:psoID ID="CN=computer1,OU=test1ou,DC=test,DC=com"/>
                <spml:modification>
                        <modification name="edsvaParentDN" operation="replace" xmlns="urn:oasis:names:tc:DSML:2:0:core">
                                <value>"OU=test2ou,DC=test,DC=com"</value>
                        </modification>
                </spml:modification>
        </spml:modifyRequest>
</soap:Body>
</soap:Envelope>

----------------------

Below are the response I got.

I can see Access denied message but I could move object from ActiveRoles Console GUI and 100% sure I have right permission. 

---------------------

$ curl -k --header "Content-Type: text/xml;charset=UTF-8" --data @move.xml https://arsserver/ARServerSPML/SPMLProvider.asmx -u DOMAIN\test -p test

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>

<soap:Envelope xmlns:soap="schemas.xmlsoap.org/.../" xmlns:xsi="www.w3.org/.../XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">

<soap:Body>

<modifyResponse status="failure" xmlns="urn:oasis:names:tc:SPML:2:0">

<error>unsupportedOperation</error>

<errorMessage>Access is denied.</errorMessage>

</modifyResponse>

</soap:Body>

</soap:Envelope>

---------------------

• Hi,

Does anyone have any idea one this?

Thanks,

Naotaka Wada
  • Waking the dead!

as there is no answer to the question as posed … a simpler one then.