Issue: clearing edsva-ScheduledLink-Endtime - unintended consequence

Hi - We leverage temporal group membership to control the length of time a user can remain password allowed before being flipped back to smartcard required.

When we need to reset the edsva-ScheduledLink-Endtime  for entries in the group, we clear that value.  That should prevent removal from the group at the scheduled time.  Instead - it removes the member the night I clear that value.

Is this a bug or a feature?  Is there a way to reset the edsva-ScheduledLink-Endtime   without triggering the removal of the account from the group?